top of page

JUST DO IT!


They say rules and plans take the fun out of things. I woke up this morning and the first thing I for surely knew was that I won't be posting my first entry on this free website (thus the long domain and ad filled page). This website has been a draft for quite sometime now because of all the planning that I was working on. Of course being lazy is a crucial part of the planning process, but I finally told myself in the intensity of Shia Labeouf, just do it! Since my first entry is already leaning towards on productivity and motivational pictures, here is also a picture of something inspirational and what I have been getting myself into.

This is my YSA (Youth Sports Training Advocacy) family. My sister (she shall be called as Toni) started this advocacy recently. Honestly, this came as a surprise to me like a mushroom sprouted out in the middle of something you would not expected it be, like cow feces for an instance. I've always known that Toni is built for greater things (totally unrelated to her height), and it was just a matter of time until she creates something that catches people's attention for all the right reasons. Only she can recognize the potential of things and people around her under the strangest circumstances and I already proven this point about her. Which leads us to the very realistic (like any other true to life stories on TV) on how her brain exploded into tiny pieces of advocacy.

From Anger to Goodness: A short story on how Toni turned her frown into a lasting smile. It was the dawn of the night. Toni Faye Tan, a law student, was cramming for her finals the next day. After several cups of coffee and one too many bites of chocolate banana bread, the caffeine and sugar were starting to kick in. The clock was loudly ticking and the noise of the kids playing outside was also starting to grow. Toni was becoming more and more frustrated to every bounce of the volleyball. Her eyes bloodshot, fingers trembling, hair losing, and teeth grinding. She thought to herself, "I could not take this any longer!! I'm going crazy!!" Toni stormed out of the house and told the kids to not make any noise if possible. As if there was a sunny ray of light at night, Toni had a luminous moment of life. She talked to the kids if they wanted to play with her instead on the weekend, still concerned about her finals but also appeared very heroic already (well played). Toni promised to teach them all the things she learned about volleyball during her playing years.

Now, every weekend, Toni and the volunteers organize a training program that teaches kids the basic of the sport that they love playing on the streets. Along with the sports education, the program targets to teach important values for the growing kids in the hopes of keeping the value of sportsmanship throughout their lives as a citizen, student, and athlete.

Though this story is still developing quite beautifully, it can only lead into one sure ending and I'm already claiming that they all lived happily ever after.

http://jeantan2009.wix.com/placesandfaces#!Just-Do-It/c1rfl/557d705c0cf208e6a4e0d98a

- Jean Tan Makeup Artist Writer Youth Sports Advocate


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page